Custom Behaviour

I`m trying to make my own custom behaviour in alfresco 3.4.4
This led me to a great example from the ECMArchitect – Jeff Potts.

Last week I got stuck on setting up & configuring his examples code.
I installed ANT and got that running, but Jeff’s example told me I had to configure the build.properties file.

(original version) 

alfresco.sdk.remote.home=/usr/local/bin/alfresco-sdk-2.1-enterprise/lib/remote
alfresco.sdk.server.home=/usr/local/bin/alfresco-sdk-2.1-enterprise/lib/server
alfresco.web.root=/usr/local/bin/apache/apache-tomcat-5.5.17/webapps/alfresco


After some searching I changed it into this : 

alfresco.sdk.remote.home=C:/alfresco-community-sdk-4.0.b/lib/remote
alfresco.sdk.server.home=C:/alfresco-community-sdk-4.0.b/lib/server
alfresco.web.root=C:/alfresco-enterprise-tomcat-3.4.4/tomcat/webapps/alfresco/

I didn’t have the SDK from alfresco installed, but now I downloaded it from the WIKI
( you should get this one: “Software Development Kit, including the source files” )

Unzipped to c: and referred the links to there. Then apparently we need to change windows backslashes (\\\\\\\\) into linux forwardslashes (////////)
Go figure….

So far so good, but I got some errors running ant in the C:\behavior-article\ folder.
This was solved by adjusting this line in the build.xml file :

(original)

<javac srcdir="${source.dir}" destdir="${bin.dir}" source="1.5" target="1.5" debug="on" fork="yes">
	<classpath refid="classpath"/>
</javac>

(my new version)

<javac srcdir="${source.dir}" destdir="${bin.dir}" source="1.5" target="1.5" includeantruntime="true" >
	<classpath refid="classpath"/>
</javac>

And so after adjusting this, it compiled correctly.
The ant deploy as described in jeff’s article worked in one go.
( as it should, but i was happy to see it working now)

And so now I get to play around the custom behaviour example….

One thought on “Custom Behaviour

Geef een reactie

